2017/2018 Board of Directors

Moving High Point Market Forward

* Jeff Scheffer

Chariman of the Board

President and CEO, Universal Furniture, Exhibitor

* William “Dudley” Moore, Jr.

Vice Chariman of the Board

President, Otto & Moore, Design Community

* Doug Bassett

Government Liaison Chairman

President, Vaughan-Bassett Furniture, Exhibitor

* Scott Eckman

Treasurer of the Board

Executive Vice President, International Market Centers, Showroom Operator

* Jay Wagner

Mayor, City of High Point

Patrick Chapin

CEO, Business High Point

* Bruce Cohenour

Senior Vice President, Bassett Furniture Industries, Exhibitor

* Heinz Kattenfeld

COO, 220 Elm, Showroom Operator

* Rod Lambeth

CEO, Tomlinson/Erwin-Lambeth Furniture, Exhibitor

Scott Knox

President, Priba Furniture

Tim Mabe

President and CEO, High Point Convention and Visitors Bureau

Julie Messner

Senior Vice President of Leasing, International Market Centers (IMC), Showroom Operator

Michelle Jennings Wiebe

President, Studio M Inc., Design Community

Bill Wittenberg

President, Klaussner Furniture

Email: board@highpointmarket.org | (*) Executive Committee Members

Ex Officio

* Tom Conley

President/CEO, High Point Market Authority

Greg Demko

City Manager, City of High Point


Sharron Bradley

CEO, North American Home Furnishings Association

David Congdon

Chairperson, Business High Point, Vice Chairman of the Board and CEO, Old Dominion Freight Lines

Hon. Hank Henning

Chairman, Guilford County Board of Commissioners

Loren Hill

President, High Point Economic Development Corporation

Liz Isley

International Trade Manager, Economic Development Partnership of N.C.

John Pinion

President, International Home Furnishings Representatives Association

Leah Price

Chairperson, High Point CVB

Hon. Chris Williams

Member, High Point City Council